Saturday, 10 October 2015

Praxis Bundle One: Katon University Novellas by Andrea Pearson

Praxis Bundle One contains three novellas that are part of the Katon University series. 

The Focus: 
When Nicole, a talented cellist, goes to Ohio to sharpen her skills with wind magic, she has no idea her studies are about to collide with terrifying creatures and people from another dimension. Based off one of HP Lovecraft’s popular stories. 

The Manor: 
Austin receives a photograph in the mail and quickly discovers something about it isn’t quite right: every time he looks at it, there are changes. 
And the changes aren’t good. 

The Angel: 
Lizzie doesn't know the old whistle she found in a deserted trapper's cabin is possessed. She blows on it, accidentally calling back the spirit of a dead goddess consumed by the desire to snare the person who called her. 

When the goddess arrives in the form of a statue, the stillness of Lizzie's mountain retreat is destroyed. 

I am such a huge fan of Andrea Pearson.
I love how after writing the wonderful Discern she didn't do what so many authors do and just skip a few months forward in time. Instead she brings you this lovely little insight in the form of the Praxis Novellas of what happened next in the Katon University world. 

I think Pearson has managed to create an extraordinary universe filled with action and suspense but it also teases you with romance and everything is paced beautifully. I loved this little in-depth look into each of the main characters and it has seriously kept me on the edge of my seat. I think this is a wonderful read with strong, intelligent characters that feel so real they are practically jumping off the page. 

I can not wait to read the next book in the series as this bundle of book goodness has just made me even more invested in Pearson's magical world. 

If you haven't already i suggest you purchase Praxis now here:

No comments:

Post a Comment